top of page

Everything Bagel Chicken Tenders

It's true, I'm slightly obsessed with the everything bagel seasoning commonly found at Costco, Target, Publix and other grocery stores. So obsessed, that I'm always looking for new recipes to incorporate the seasoning into. Being that chicken is my least favorite protein, it's very difficult for me to eat chicken unless of course it's a chicken tender, hot chicken wings or just chicken that's fried so much that I can't tell it's chicken anymore.

But low and behold, my beloved seasoning and air fryer have allowed me to start eating this protein source. If you love everything bagel seasoning, you're definitely going to want to give this recipe a try. And even if you don't own an air fryer, baking this would definitely be a great alternative. Below are the ingredients that I used to make a semi-healthy version of this dish.

Ingredients:

Coconut Oil

Chicken tenderloins

Plain Chickpea Crumbs by Watusee Foods (the crunchiest and healthiest alternative to Panko breadcrumbs)

Everything Bagel seasoning

Directions:

  • Spray both sides of the chicken tenderloin with coconut oil

  • Cover one side of the chicken with everything bagel seasoning first, then chickpea crumbs on top of it

  • Flip the chicken tenderloin to the other side and repeat

  • Spray both sides of the chicken tenderloin with coconut oil

  • Put it in the air fryer and cook at 400° for 15 minutes. Make sure the chicken has an internal temperature of 165° when finished!

bottom of page