top of page

Dip, Sip and Brunch at The Melting Pot

I think it's safe to say brunch is the new millennial obsession. It could be Tuesday afternoon but you'll find me planning out my weekend around my Sunday brunch schedule. Is that borderline crazy? Probably. At least I know I'll always be the girl who knows where to get the best deals on bottomless mimosas and stuffed french toast that'll make you feel like you died and went to heaven, so I think that's a win-win either way.

I recently had the opportunity to try The Melting Pot's Sunday Brunch menu with some local bloggers and influencers and I'm happy to report that I'll be adding another favorite spot to my list!

We started out with my personal favorite, bottomless mimosas, but we also had the option of trying the Sunshine Sangria and the Rosé Sangria. I'm not one to turn down an alcoholic drink that contains fruit (duh - healthy), so I tasted both! I do have to say, the Sunshine Sangria was more my speed as it was a sparkling moscato base with hints of coconut, strawberries, raspberries and other various fruits. And for future reference, bottomless mimosas are only $9.95 and 126 calories per glass, so you're welcome in advance. ;)

Next came my favorite part of the meal - the cheese fondue and charcuterie board. The Bacon Egg Cheddar fondue was my absolute favorite because it was so cheesy and had scrambled eggs and bacon throughout. We also had plenty of pretzel bread, croissant pieces and fresh veggies to dip into the cheese.

The main course featured some of their brunch plates like the Avocado Fiesta Toast, Minted-Honey Fruit & Yogurt, Very Berry Waffles and Brunch Toast. Honestly, I couldn't pick which one was the best, but I definitely devoured my serving of the waffles and toast.

We ended the meal on a sweet note with the Caramel Maple Chocolate fondue. The milk chocolate, caramel and maple syrup complemented each other so well and the pieces of waffle, fresh fruit and croissant to dip with was perfect!

You wouldn't believe this amazing 3-course brunch meal is only $24.95 per person. That includes any cheese fondue, a brunch plate and any chocolate fondue. Add on bottomless mimosas for $9.95 and you've got yourself a legendary brunch event about to go down in history. Will you be checking out The Melting Pot anytime soon? Brunch is served on Sundays from 11 a.m. - 3 p.m. - click here to book a table!

Thank you Melting Pot Sarasota for hosting me.

bottom of page