top of page

New Places in Sarasota to Try - Maple Street Biscuit Company

Thank you so much to Maple Street Biscuit Company in Sarasota for hosting us today!

Maple Street Biscuit Company has been around since 2012, but we just got our very first location in Sarasota. If it's been awhile since you've been to the UTC area, Maple Street Biscuit Company is located in the shopping center that has Marshall's, Total Wine and Pier One, right next door to Fresh Kitchen. I first dined at MSBC in St. Augustine and I've been hooked ever since, so I was so happy when I heard they were coming to #Sarasota.

MSBC offers what I would call craft, southern food. I would say they're probably most known for their flaky buttermilk biscuits and locally roasted coffee. The biscuits alone will turn you into a regular customer. Their menu has a little bit of everything and they really focus on being fresh and homemade, which I love. My fiancé and I dined at the Sarasota location and I honestly think it was better than the first time we had it!

Michael ordered the chicken club and I got the flaky biscuit with a side of maple syrup. I actually ordered the wrong thing (I wanted to order the Sticky Maple), but Michael gave me half of his chicken from his biscuit, so it all worked out. It was so delicious! The all-natural chicken was perfectly fried and the combination of maple syrup, biscuit and chicken was to die for. Every year on Christmas morning, my mom makes cinnamon rolls, so we decided to split the iced cinnamon pecan biscuit afterwards. The taste of this biscuit instantly made me feel like it was Christmas morning!

With indoor and outdoor seating, I think MSBC is a wonderful addition to the UTC area. I'm very particular when I dine out because I worked in the restaurant business before and I was so happy to see how friendly their staff was and how accommodating everyone was. They're open 6 days a week, Monday - Friday, from 7 a.m. to 2 p.m. and on Saturdays from 7 a.m. to 3 p.m.

bottom of page